top of page

Project 1 Draft 1

The community that I chose for my presentation is a choral community that I have been part of and around for my whole life. I have been in a chorus since I was at least 13 and have always enjoyed and appreciated the music pieces that we use to communicate and preform to others. In a chorus the two main medians in which the choruses I have been a part of communicate within themselves and with others are written music and audio. When learning a song as a group the way that the chorus can communicate and come to harmony is by reading and understanding the notes on a music sheet as well as by paying attention to instruments that can aid in the process of staying in tune and o time during a piece. When preforming to an audience, the audio of the music that the performers have learned is the communication medium used for the performers to connect with the audience. Being part of the specific choruses that I have participated in I have been able to sing musical pieces in a broad range of genres. These genres range from Christmas and Hanukkah songs, to classic American pieces, gospel, foreign Hymns and classics, and have gone all the way to popular pop as well as Broadway musicals and Disney songs. Within a large pool of many other genres, these genres are thoroughly executed with pieces written by really famous composers and also some written by new young composers.


RECENT POSTS

FOLLOW US

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page