top of page

Blog Post 10

Viral marketing was a term that I had never really before heard been said in a concrete manner, and if I had heard it, I guess I wasn’t really sure what it meant. One type of marketing that I wasn’t aware of that I tend to use quite frequently is youtube. As social media has increased, marketing has expanded its realms to more and more mediums. Vlogging is something that is now a thing on youtube that I feel like wasn’t really popular just a few years ago. I do know that there are youtubers or “social media influencers” that create a channel and have thousands of followers on their channel. Many times they use these channels and vlogs to promote skin healthcare products, video games, or any other product that the audience could potentially buy or be interested in. I realize how much this broadens the marketing spectrum and it is crazy how far marketing has come since a few years ago.


RECENT POSTS

FOLLOW US

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page