top of page

Project 2 Research proposal

For my Project 2 research proposal, I would like to find out more about the community of the International Programs study abroad at FSU. Despite not knowing exactly what I want to do with my career, I have always known that I was going to want to study abroad some time during my 4 years of college. Although it is a worry for me that I will need to declare up my major before a program allows me to go to a different country, I believe that I would still be able to take some classes even if I don’t have my major set in stone. I would be most drawn towards studying and analyzing the community of students that have studied abroad in France simply because I have always found the French culture interesting and having 4 years of high school French experience, I know that I could learn more French by being in the community and participating in the language daily. This international programs includes many different trips throughout the year to many different places, they offer freshman trips, summer trips, internships and spring break trips throughout the year that is available to students. For my starting research question, I am going to stick to the question, what important texts exist in this community I am drawn toward, what genres do they belong to, and how are they functioning within the community? I am curious to see how this experience of studying abroad has an impact on people and their perceptions and how it expands people culturally if at all. One of the people that I could interview for this project, would be one of my service project club peers, who has done a summer abroad in France through this project and could give me some insight on what she took away from the trip and what her experience there was like.


RECENT POSTS

FOLLOW US

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page