top of page

Blog Post 8

Ever since I could remember writing research papers for my science or history research papers, I remember citing my sources in an organized matter that was more than often MLA format. It is interesting though because with time, as citing sources has become more and more different, I have learned more and more about the correct way to write them. I have mostly used online citing aids like OWL purdue or EasyBib, to help me in citing my sources but now in college it is more essential to understand the background of how a work is being cited. Technology isn’t always perfect and I think that it is important to have that background knowledge when you are doubting a certain format to be correct or simply want to make sure that you give the author of the article you are citing, their needed credit. It is understandable however to get lost when trying to keep up with all of the constant changes that MLA formatting is going through and technology and websites are that main tool that can aid us students in keeping up with the little details without having to meticulously study the art of citing sources in MLA format.


RECENT POSTS

FOLLOW US

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page